The Splash Centre is a not for profit incorporated association. The Centre is governed by a Management Committee made of parents and the Centre Director. There are four executive positions on the Management Committee – President, Treasurer, Vice-President, and Secretary. In addition up to four other members of the association can also be elected to the Management Committee.

The Management Committee members (and executive office bearers) are elected at the Annual general meeting held within 12 weeks of the end of financial year. Attendance at the Annual general Meeting is compulsory for one member of each family. A copy of the Association constitution  handbook is available on request.


Splash acknowledge the traditional owners the Cadigal people the traditional custodians of this land. Splash pays its respect to Elders past and present.

Splash Centre Association ensures a safe, supportive environment is provided for the children who attend the Centre from both Ashbury Public School and St Francis Xavier Primary School.

The programme is diverse and stimulating, creative with challenging activities for children of school age. The programme is designed to adapt to meet the children’s developmental needs. This will be achieved by encouraging self-exploration, self-expression and independence. The Centre aims to promote increased responsibility and develop social skills through positive interactions.

 In our philosophy, we incorporate a relaxed environment which strives to enhance trust, honesty and integrity in a respectful atmosphere.

Splash also recognizes the importance and diversity of families and values each family’s involvement at the Centre. We strive for open communication and good relations between Parents, Educators, Children, Management and our school communities.

In fostering healthy life style, we provide healthy and nutritious snacks for both morning & afternoon care. This will encourage and model healthy eating habits for now and the future.

The management employs caring staff who portray professionalism, respectfulness, enthusiasm and nurturing characteristics towards children within their care.

Management Committee

The Centre is managed by the Splash Management Committee which is formed of parents who also use the Centre. Elections for new committee members are held at the Annual General Meeting each year.

Any correspondence to the Splash Management Committee can be forwarded to the committee via our contact page.

or in writing to

Splash Management Committee

PO Box 463 Croydon Park, NSW 2133

Splash Committee Members 2018

President: Justine Dougherty

Vice President: Dragana Marinkovic

Treasurer: Natalie Cizmesija

Secretary: Virginia Maguire